Winners A-FestFilm 2017

Winners A-FestFilm 2017

The Prizes of “A-FestFilmGJIROKASTRA2017”

The International Film Festival, Cinema of the Future Society, “A-FestFilmGJIROKASTRA2017” has closed its days with success in its mission.

There were three Juries who gave their prizes for the films in competition.


Children’s Jury

Best short film for children (Diploma)

Before the bomb  – dir. Tannaz Hazemi – Italy

Best short animation film for children (special award)

Fishi RU  – dir. – Anjali Nayar – India


Student’s Jury of  University “Eqerem ÇABEJ”, Gjirokastër.

The best documentary for the Children’s Right   NouN  – dir.  Aida Schlaepfer – Iraq


International Jury

Special award

Best screenplay – “Snow Girl” – Estonia

Best camera  – “Limbo”, – Greece

Best actor  – “Limbo”, (ensemble cast) – Greece



Best student film – “Once upon the time” – dir. Ezgi Karaata – Turkey

Best short film for children’s right – “Separated” – dir. Danny Thykaer – Danimark

Best short film for teenagers  – “Fast ball” – dir. Jeremy McCraochen  – Canada


The Cup of the festival

Best feature film for children and teenagers  – “The boy on the Bridge” – dir. Petros Charalambros – Cyprus

International Jury  – Simona Nobile, Piero Tonin – Italy. Tomas Hrushka, Saimir Bajo – Czech
Republik. Dionis Papadhimitri – Albania